mobile nav
08 / 04

Brown, Fiscus named to NPSL Supporters’ XI second team

WRITTEN BY: Nick Barnowski
PUBLISHED ON: August 04, 2015

Lansing United forward Matt Brown and defender Jimmy Fiscus were named to the NPSL Supporters’ XI second team, it was announced by the league today.

The Supporters’ XI is an all-league team chosen by NPSL supporters in an online vote which took place from July 29-31.

Brown, named to a Supporters’ XI team for the second straight season, led United in goals (six), shots (27) and shots on goal (17). He tallied three two-goal games in 2015 and assisted on the game-winning goal against Detroit City FC on May 31. He also tied for the team lead in appearances with 11.

Fiscus was selected to the NPSL Supporters’ XI second team just two weeks after being named to the All-Midwest Region first team. The Michigan State defender started in seven of his eight appearances with United in 2015. Fiscus was a critical part of a United backline that recorded four shutouts.

In club history, a total of five United players have been selected to the Supporters’ XI. Brown, Zach Bennett, Austin Dunn and Tyler Pasher were named to the 2014 NPSL Supporters’ XI.

The full 2015 NPSL Supporters’ XI teams can be viewed below:

First Team
Defender Matt Ferguson, FC Buffalo
Defender Sean Rutter, Chattanooga FC
Defender Kevin Ten Eyck, FC Wichita
Defender Josh Rogers, Detroit City FC
Midfielder Cyrus Sadee, Detroit City FC
Midfielder Chris Daly, Sonoma County Sol
Midfielder Matt Clare, FC Wichita
Forward William Mellors-Blair, Detroit City FC  
Forward Luke Winter, Chattanooga FC
Forward Omar Nuno, Sonoma County Sol
Goalkeeper Gregory Hartley, Chattanooga FC

Second Team
Defender Jimmy Fiscus, Lansing United
Defender Zach Schewee, Detroit City FC
Defender James Moore, Chattanooga FC
Defender Hayden Poell, Myrtle Beach Mutiny
Midfielder Phil Haggerty, Cincinnati Saints
Midfielder Leo De Smedt, Chattanooga FC
Midfielder Hany Helmy, CD Aguiluchos USA
Forward Matt Brown, Lansing United  
Forward Shane Shelton, Deportivo Coras USA
Forward Jon Ander Ibarrondo, Myrtle Beach Mutiny
Goalkeeper Andrew Coughlin, FC Buffalo